top of page
  • thekasslab

Vivek wins the 2022 Melvin Marcus Award; David wins the Distinguished Scientist Award at the AHA.

Vivek Jani wins 2022 Melvin Marcus Award from American Heart Association for his terrific study unraveling mechanisms of heterogeneous RV failure in patients with HFrEF and pulmonary hypertension. It’s about the super-relaxed state. Equally impressive – Vivek may be the only graduate student to ever win this prize, the rest being PhDs, MDs, or combination in post-doctoral fellowships or early academic appointment stages. David Kass received the first Marcus Award in 1989, Mark Ranek was a finalist in 2016, and Dr. Olurotimi Mesubi won in 2017.

David was also acknowledged at the Basic Cardiovascular Science Council meeting in Chicago at AHA 2022 for winning a Distinguished Scientist Award from AHA.

28 views0 comments


bottom of page